World Press Photo Next

Next #04

The Joop Swart Masterclass 2014


Preview on ISSUU


Schilt Publishing and World Press Photo continue this series with Next #04. The following twelve photographers have been selected to take part in the 21st edition of the famous annual masterclass, to be held from 2nd-8th November 2014 in Amsterdam:


Brian Denton, U.S.A.
Giorgio Di Noto, Italy
Naman Protick Sarker, Bangladesh
Andrejs Strokins, Latvia
Isadora Kosofsky, U.S.A.
Raphaela Rosella, Australia
Bryan Schutmaat, U.S.A.
Emilie Regnier, Canada
Bego Antón, Spain
Meeri Koutaniemi, Finland
Akos Stiller, Hungary
Ilona Szwarc, Poland


In preparation for the masterclass meeting in November, the participants will execute a photo essay on a theme, which for this year is "Irresistible".


Since 1994, the Joop Swart Masterclass has brought together some of the finest young photographers from around the world, and leading professionals in the fields of documentary photography and photojournalism. It offers a focused, intimate and reflective learning experience to young photographers, aiming to foster their intellectual, artistic and professional growth. The Joop Swart Masterclass holds prime position among the seminars, debates and other educational programmes regularly organised within the World Press Photo Academy. It is named after the foundation's late chairman, who was a passionate supporter of young photographic talent.

ISBN: 9789053308387
17 x 23 cm (portrait) Paperback with flaps 160 pages with 111 photos in full colour and duotone
19,50 euro